SWAMI SHRADDHANAND COLLEGE (UNIVERSITY OF DELHI) ALIPUR, DELHI – 110 036.

ANNUAL REPORT (SPORTS) 2020 – 2022

Sports persons of Swami Shraddhanand College have consistently been performing well since the inception of the College, in the disciplines of Baseball, Cricket, Kabaddi and Wrestling teams have done extremely well.

CRICKET

Four players of our college students have been selected to play in the **IPL**, they have been picked by their respective franchise in the recently concluded auction.

- 1 ANUJ RAWAT (Royal Challengers Banglore)
- 2 LALIT YADAV (Delhi Capitals)
- 3 YASH DHULL (Delhi Capitals)
- 4- HRITIK SHOKEEN (Mumbai Indians)

Seven players from Our College have been selected to play for the **Delhi's Ranji Trophy** team.

- 1 Lalit Yadav
- 2 Anui Rawat
- 3 Yash Dhull
- 4 Hritik Shokeen
- 5 Priyansh Arya
- 6 Lakshay Thareja
- 7 Dev Lakra

Four of our star players have been selected to represent **Haryana** in the upcoming **Ranji Trophy**.

- 1.HIMANSHU RANA (Captain)
- 2.SHIVAM CHAUHAN
- 3. Youraj singh
- 4.piyush dahiya

Nine players from Our College got selected in Delhi's Under-25

- 1- LAKSHAY THAREJA(Captain)
- 2- SUMIT MATHUR
- 3- MAYANK RAWAT
- 4- DEV LAKRA
- 5- PRIYANSH ARYA

- 6- SAURAV DAGAR
- 7- RISHABH SHARMA
- 8- HARSHIT RANA
- 9- ROHAN RANA

Eight players of our college have been selected in the Haryana Under-25

- 1 Aman Sehrawat
- 2 Yashjeet Balhara
- 3 Gaurav Gaur
- 4 Jayant
- 5 Abhimanyu Singh
- 6 Yuvraj singh
- 7- Piush dahiya
- 8 Gourav gaur

Six players of our College were selected for **Delhi Under-19** team in the **Cooch Behar Trophy**.

- 1. Yash Dhull (Captain)
- 2. Dev Lakra (Vc)
- 3. Saksham Singhroha
- 4. Prateek
- 5. Yugal Saini
- 6. Dhruv singh (Wk)

College Cricket Team is in the final of OM NATH SOOD MEMORIAL TOURNAMENT

The performance till now is as follows:-

Four players named - Himanshu Rana, Dhruv Kaushik, Sumit Mathur and Lakshya Thareja performed extremely well and took team to final.

Arjun Rapriya, Yash Jeet Balhara and Rishabh Sharma were the **best bowlers** and help team to reach final.

College team was the runners up in the first late **Sita Rani Juneja Memorial cricket tournament.**

College star Cricketer Yash Dhul with 91 rans in the final.

Bharat Sindhwani 56 rans and Arjun Rapriya 3 wicket in final.

Himanshu Rana, Dhruv Kaushil , Sumit Mathur and Dhruv Singh were top performer of tournament .

Ramesh Prasad and Yash jeet Balhara were best bowlers.

College cricket team was winner with Trophy in **2nd Amit** Vashisht Memorial cricket tournament.

The performer of players was as follows:-

Yash Jeet Balhara best bowler (12 wickets in four matches).

Shubham Dahiya best batsman (203 ran in four matches).

Himanshu Rana man of the match in the final match.

Arjun Rapriya best all rounder.

1.Yash Dhull

Represented India in Under - 19 World Cup Cricket Championship as winning

captain and also represent ASIA CUP, Ranji Trophy and IPL (Delhi Captain), century on Ranji Trophy debut in both innings(only the third player in India to do this after Nari contractor and viraj awathe and followed it up with a double hundred

2.Himanshu Rana

Represented India in Under - 19 World Cup Cricket Championship (World Cup winner)

Represented India in ASIA CUP and Ranji Trophy as Captain. Back to back hundreds in this year's Ranji trophy season

3.Anuj Rawat

Represented India in ASIA CUP, Ranji Trophy and IPL (RCB).

4. Lakshay Thareja Represented Delhi Ranji Trophy U-19,23,25 (Captain U-25)

5.Mayank Rawat

Represented India in U-19 World Cup Cricket Championship and Ranji Trophy.

6.Hrithik Rakesh Shokeen Under -19 India (Man of the Series) and India U-23 best Bowler.

Represented Ranji Trophy Delhi and IPL Mumbai Indians.

- **7.Priyansh Arya** Represented India in U-19 India and Ranji Trophy, Delhi.
- 8.Saurav Kumar Dagar Represented India in U-19 India and U-25 Delhi.
- 9.Shivam Chauhan Represented Haryana, Ranji Trophy and U-19 & 25
- 10.Yuvraj Singh Represented Haryana, Ranji Trophy and U-19 & 25
- **11.Dev Lakra** Represented Delhi Ranji Trophy U-19&25 ,one double hundred and one century in Under-19 for Delhi
- **12.Parteek** Represented India in U-19 India in challenger trophy, five wicket haul on debut and 10 wickets haul on under 19 debut for delhi. Highest wicket taker U-19 one day and days.
- 13.Jayant Represented Haryana U-19 & 25
- **14.Shivam Gupta** Represented Delhi U-23

- 15.Bharat Sindhwani Represented Delhi-19 & U-23
- **16.Dhruv Kaushik** Represented Delhi U-19& U-23
- 17.Anmol Sharma Represented Delhi U-19
- **18.Arpit Rana** Represented Delhi U-16 &19
- **I9.Yash Jeet Balhara** Represented Haryana U-16 ,19, 23 & 25, 100+ wickets in BCCI board cricket till date
- 20.Harman Singh Represented Uttarakhand Ranji Trophy U-19, 23 & 25
- 21.Vanshaj Sharma Represented J & K U-19
- 22.Aman Sherawat Represented Haryana U-19, 23 & 25
- 23.Dhruv Singh, Represented Delhi U-19
- 24.Nikhil kumar Represented Delhi Ranji Trophy U-19, 23 & 25
- 25. Piyush Dahiya Represented Haryana, Ranji Trophy and U-16, 19 & 25
- 26.Saksham Represented Delhi U-19
- **27.Yugal Saini** Represented Delhi U-19, back to back centuries for U-19 Delhi
- 28.Abhimanyu Singh Represented Haryana U-16,19, 23 & 25
- 29.Gaurav Gaur Represented Haryana U-16,19,23 & 25
- 30. Gulzar Singh Sandhu Represented Delhi U-19 & 23
- 31. Ramesh Prasad Represented west bangal in Ranji Trophy.
- 32. Yogdeep Singh Thakur, Represented Himachal Pradesh U-19 & 25

Base Ball

Vaibhavji, Sunny and Neeraj Negi represented Delhi University in all India inter university base ball champion ship held at Savitribai Phule Pune university (Maharashtra)

Sports Committee Dr. Ashish Tyagi, Dr. Preeti Sacher, Dr. Vinod kumar Mayala, Dr. Awadh Narayan Chobey, Dr. Geeta Devi Yadav and Mohit Rana. We are thankful to the members of Sports Committee for their unstinting support because of which these achievements have been possible.

Dr. INDER MOHAN DATTA (Asso. Prof. in Physical Education and sports)